Skip to content

Seat Post Offspring?

October 1, 2009

snafu-shorty-jbar-600x348
At first, when I saw these stubs above, I was disappointed in Snafu. I mean, McGoo knows seatposts. Roots with CW, GT, Mongoose… all companies that kept things at reasonable heights. CW even made this thing:

cwpost
But just as I was ready to question the sanity of Mr. McGoo, I came across something much more to my liking: Snafu’s new J-Post.
snafu-j-bar-seatpost-246x600

A thing of beauty, you could fly this sucker high. And that’s when I realized that the stubs above were just a way of salvaging longer J-Post’s that presumably had flaws. It’s sort of like when donut shops sell the donut holes. These must have had fucked up bottoms, so they cut them down and sold the stubs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ken Cranmer permalink
    February 12, 2011 7:59 pm

    I want the purple bike. Will you sell it to me?

Leave a Reply

